Leader states in personal care aide training standards


Highlights seven "leader states" in training standards for personal care aides. Each of the states -- Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Minnesota, Virginia, and Washington -- have uniform PCA training standards throughout their programs and have articulated state-specific requirements for the number of required training hours, an exam, a curriculum, and/or competencies. The issue brief accompanies a broader survey of state-by-state PCA standards prepared by the same authors.

Marquand, Abby, and Susan A. Chapman
Publication Date: 
October 31, 2014
Published in: 
UCSF Health Workforce Research Center on Long-Term Care
University of California San Francisco

Log In / Create Account

Log in to existing account: